Current Staff Councilors

Guide to Contacting Your Representatives 

If you are interested in learning how to fill a seat, please visit the Join Staff Council page.

Vacant  Grades: 5-7 (2 vacancies), 13, & 15 as of November 2021
Current Grade TermEnds/Begins: May 18, 2021 - May 16, 2023

 

Vacant Precincts: 15, 21, 26 as of November 2021
Current Precinct Term Ends/Begins: June 16, 2020 - May 17, 2022
Upcoming Term: May 17, 2022 - May 21, 2024

 


Albert Arocha

Albert Arocha - Grade 13


OMI

MSC07 4040
272-3053
AlArocha@salud.unm.edu

Jeannie Baca

Jeannie Baca - Precinct 12


Honors College Diversity Program Director

MSC06 3890
277-4211
jbaca101@unm.edu

Sandra Bauman

Sandra Bauman - Grade 13


Continuing Med Educ Gen Admin


272-8820
sbauman1@salud.unm.edu

Angela Beauchamp

Angela Beauchamp - Precinct 4


Film and Digital Arts

MSC04 2570
277-9745
abqbeach@unm.edu

Lisa  Beauchene-Lawson

Lisa Beauchene-Lawson - Precinct 5


ASM Administration

MSC05 3090
277-8870
beauch@unm.edu

Chelsey  Begay

Chelsey Begay - Grade 10


School of Architecture & Planning

MSC04 2530
277-2903
cbegay30@unm.edu

Jennifer Benitez

Jennifer Benitez - Precinct 1


Arts Sciences Development

MSC03 2120
277-3841
jmbenitez@unm.edu

Lorena  Blanco-Silva

Lorena Blanco-Silva - Grade 13


Division for Equity & Inclusion

MSC05 3400
277-1238
lblanco@unm.edu

Armando Bustamante

Armando Bustamante - Grade 12


El Centro de la Raza

MSC06 3830
277-5020
abustam1@unm.edu

Angela Catena

Angela Catena - Precinct 7


Office of Equal Opportunity

MSC05 3150
277-5251
acatena@unm.edu

Felicia Chavez

Felicia Chavez - Grade 8-9


SOM Human Research Protections

MSC08 4560
272-4322
FelChavez@salud.unm.edu

Sierra Donovan Cushing

Sierra Donovan Cushing - Grade 11

Grade At-Large Rep; Co-Chair HSCS Committee
Emergency Med EMS Academy

MSC11 6260
277-4698
scushing@salud.unm.edu

Tyson Eakman

Tyson Eakman - Precinct 16


Parking Transportation

MSC04 2547
277-1938
tyman@unm.edu

Grace Faustino

Grace Faustino - Precinct 6

Precinct at Large Rep; Co-Chair Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion, Chair Strategic Planning
Vice President for Research

MSC05 3480
277-6128
gfaustin@unm.edu

Nathanael Faust-Shucker

Nathanael Faust-Shucker - Grade 11


Arts Sciences Advisement

MSC06 3855
277-3046
nfaustshucker@unm.edu

Mark Fischer

Mark Fischer - Precinct 27

Precinct at Large Rep
CRTC Research Data Management

MSC07 4025
272-2013
MJFischer@salud.unm.edu

Evelyn  Fleming-Cavit

Evelyn Fleming-Cavit - Grade 5-7


Army ROTC

MSC06 3515
277-2250
ecavit@unm.edu

Gilbert  Gallegos

Gilbert Gallegos - Grade 13


Plant Operations

MSC07 4042
925-0843
gigallegos@salud.unm.edu

Christine  Heinemeyer

Christine Heinemeyer - Grade 11

Co-Chair HSCS Committee
SOM Surgery Administration

MSC10 5610
925-4335
CHeinemeyer@salud.unm.edu

Gene Henley

Gene Henley - Grade 15


School of Public Administration

MSC05 3100
277-1095
ghenley@unm.edu

Kelsey  Higgins

Kelsey Higgins - Precinct 19


College of Nursing

MSC09 5350
272-0854
higginsk@salud.unm.edu

Keith  Hitz

Keith Hitz - Precinct 11


Career Services

MSC06 3710
277-0953
khitz@unm.edu

Jennifer Kavka

Jennifer Kavka - Grade 14

Co-Chair of Rewards & Recognition Committee
College of Arts & Sciences

MSC03 2020
277-5508
jekavka@unm.edu

Joseph Lane

Joseph Lane - Precinct 3

Speaker
University Libraries

MSC05 3020
277-4962
jlane@unm.edu

Karen Lopez

Karen Lopez - Precinct 28


Peds Prvn and Population Sciences

MSC11 6145
272-4462
KNLopez@salud.unm.edu

Tom Luna

Tom Luna - Grade 5-7


CULLS

MSC05 3020
277-2346
tluna12@unm.edu

Daniel Maes

Daniel Maes - Grade 8-9


SOM Surgery General

MSC10 5610
277-2892
DaAMaes@salud.unm.edu

Bryn McCabe-Kelly

Bryn McCabe-Kelly - Precinct 2


AS BA/MD Program

MSC06 3855
277-2117
bmccabe@unm.edu

Rudy Montoya

Rudy Montoya - Grade 11


Student Activities Center

MSC03 2210
277-4706
rudywlm@unm.edu

Stephen Murillo

Stephen Murillo - Precinct 13


Project ECHO

MSC07 4245
925-0726
smmurillo@salud.unm.edu

Ivan  Olay

Ivan Olay - Grade 14


El Centro de la Raza

MSC06 3830
277-6084
iolay@unm.edu

Amie Ortiz

Amie Ortiz - Precinct 9

President-Elect
Finance Systems Management

MSC01 1290
277-4550
aortiz@unm.edu

Cynthia Perez-Chavez

Cynthia Perez-Chavez - Precinct 10


Project ECHO

MSC07 4245

cynthchavez@salud.unm.edu

Mary Phibbs

Mary Phibbs - Grade 10


Global Education Office

MSC06 3850
277-4032
phibbsm@unm.edu

Jason Quinn

Jason Quinn - Precinct 30


KNME New Mexico PBS

MSC12 7110
277-2121
quinnj@unm.edu

Mark Reynolds

Mark Reynolds - Grade 16-20

Co-Chair Communications & Marketing Committee; Vice Chair Rules & Elections Committee
Information Technologies

MSC02 1520
277-5988
reynolds@unm.edu

Javier Rios

Javier Rios - Grade 14


Project ECHO

MSC07 4245

jarios@salud.unm.edu

Joni Roberts

Joni Roberts - Precinct 24


Department of Orthopaedics Administration

MSC10 5600
272-6472
jroberts@salud.unm.edu

Tony Robinson

Tony Robinson - Precinct 8


Global Education Office

MSC06 3850
277-4030
arobinson3@unm.edu

Kristina Rucker

Kristina Rucker - Precinct 17

Chair Ethics Committee
PPD, Work Control

MSC07 4200
925-9516
ruckerk@unm.edu

Carla Sakiestewa

Carla Sakiestewa - Grade 14

Grade At-Large Rep
A & S Interdisciplinary Programs


277-2815
csakiest@unm.edu

Scott Sanchez

Scott Sanchez - Precinct 25

Staff Council President
UNM Alumni

MSC11 6025
272-5057
scottsanchez@unm.edu

Gina Marie Sandoval

Gina Marie Sandoval - Grade 8-9


Continuing Ed

MSC07 4030
277-2063
gisandoval@unm.edu

Yadéeh Sawyer

Yadéeh Sawyer - Grade 12


Engineering Student Success Center

MSC01 1145
277-9151
yadeeh@unm.edu

Jessica Serna

Jessica Serna - Precinct 23


Department of Surgery

MSC10 5610
272-4647
jserna@salud.unm.edu

Nancy Shane

Nancy Shane - Precinct 22

Staff Council Past President
School of Medicine

MSC08 4550
272-3482
nlshane@salud.unm.edu

John Shaski

John Shaski - Precinct 18


FM Recycling

MSC07 4200
563-0483
ski@unm.edu

Jessica Stanton

Jessica Stanton - Precinct 20

Vice Chair Ethics Committee
Pre-Award Services HSC

MSC09 5220
272-9327
jkstanton@salud.unm.edu

Prince Thomas

Prince Thomas - Grade 10


Neurology

MSC10 5620
272-3053
prthomas@salud.unm.edu

Jennifer Trujillo

Jennifer Trujillo - Grade 12


Procurement Services

MSC01 1240
277-1737
jetrujillo@unm.edu

Gina Urias-Sandoval

Gina Urias-Sandoval - Grade 16-20


Anderson School of Management

MSC05 3090
277-2525
GUSandoval@salud.unm.edu

Brian Vineyard

Brian Vineyard - Precinct 14


Air Force ROTC Administration

MSC02 1650
277-1842
vineyard@unm.edu

Winton Wood

Winton Wood - Precinct 29


Pediatrics Center for Development

MSC07 4080
272-3000
WiWood@salud.unm.edu

UNM Staff Council
MSC02 1560
1 University of New Mexico
AlbuquerqueNM 87131

Physical Location:
Hokona Hall-Zuni
Room 302

Phone: (505) 277-1532
Fax: (505) 277-1313
scouncil@unm.edu