Current Staff Councilors

Guide to Contacting Your Representatives 

If you are interested in learning how to fill a seat, please visit the Join Staff Council page.

Vacant  Grades: 3-6, 9, 10

Current Grade Term Ends/Begins: May 21, 2019 - May 18, 2021

Vacant Precincts: 
Current Precinct Term Ends/Begins : June 16, 2020 - May 17, 2022


- Grade 3-6




Sandra Bauman

Sandra Bauman - Grade 13


Continuing Med Educ Gen Admin


272-8820
sbauman1@salud.unm.edu

Angela Beauchamp

Angela Beauchamp - Precinct 4

Staff Council Treasurer
Film and Digital Arts

MSC04 2570
277-9745
abqbeach@unm.edu

Lisa  Beauchene

Lisa Beauchene - Precinct 5

Co-Chair Parking Committee
ASM Administration

MSC05 3090
277-8870
beauch@unm.edu

Bradford Beck

Bradford Beck - Grade 11


University College Advisement Center

MSC06 3690
277-0983
bbeck@unm.edu

Chelsey  Begay

Chelsey Begay - Grade 7


Indigenous Design & Planning Institute, School of Architecture and Planning

MSC04 2530
277-2720
cbegay30@unm.edu

Jennifer Benitez

Jennifer Benitez - Precinct 1


Arts Sciences Development

MSC03 2120
277-3841
jmbenitez@unm.edu

Garon  Bodor

Garon Bodor - Grade 12


Office of the Medical Investigator

MSC07 4040
272-3053
gabodor@salud.unm.edu

Armando Bustamante

Armando Bustamante - Grade 12

Grade At-Large Rep
El Centro de la Raza

MSC06 3830
277-5020
abustam1@unm.edu

Angela Catena

Angela Catena - Precinct 7


Office of Equal Opportunity

MSC05 3150
277-5251
acatena@unm.edu

Autumn Collins

Autumn Collins - Grade 14

Co-Chair Parking Committee
Career Services

MSC06 3710
277-2531
autumnc@unm.edu

Edward  Davis

Edward Davis - Grade 8


Physics Astronomy Department

MSC07 4220
277-2616
eddavis@unm.edu

Amanda  DiMercurio

Amanda DiMercurio - Grade 3-6


Office of the Medical Investigator

MCS07 4040
272-3053
aldimercurio@salud.unm.edu

Sierra Donovan Cushing

Sierra Donovan Cushing - Grade 11

Co-Chair HSCS Committee
Emergency Med EMS Academy

MSC11 6260
277-4698
scushing@salud.unm.edu

Tyson Eakman

Tyson Eakman - Precinct 16


Parking Transportation

MSC04 2547
277-1938
tyman@unm.edu

Harriet  Engle

Harriet Engle - Precinct 12


Admissions Office

MSC11 6305
277-2446
hengle@unm.edu

Dayra Fallad-Mendoza

Dayra Fallad-Mendoza - Grade 12


CAPS

MSC05 3020
277-7208
dfallad@unm.edu

Grace Faustino

Grace Faustino - Precinct 6

Precinct at Large Rep; Co-Chair Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
Vice President for Research

MSC05 3480
277-6128
gfaustin@unm.edu

Nathanael Faust-Shucker

Nathanael Faust-Shucker - Grade 11


Arts Sciences Advisement

MSC06 3855
277-3046
nfaustshucker@unm.edu

Mark Fischer

Mark Fischer - Precinct 27


CRTC Research Data Management

MSC07 4025
272-2013
MJFischer@salud.unm.edu

Gilbert  Gallegos

Gilbert Gallegos - Grade 13


Plant Operations

MSC07 4042
925-0843
gigallegos@salud.unm.edu

Christine  Heinemeyer

Christine Heinemeyer - Precinct 23


SOM Surgery Administration

MSC10 5610
925-4335
CHeinemeyer@salud.unm.edu

Kelsey  Higgins

Kelsey Higgins - Precinct 19


College of Nursing

MSC09 5350
272-0854
higginsk@salud.unm.edu

Keith  Hitz

Keith Hitz - Precinct 11


Career Services

MSC06 3710
277-0953
khitz@unm.edu

Mary  Jacintha

Mary Jacintha - Grade 16-20


School of Medicine Administration

MSC08 4720
272-6405
MJacintha@salud.unm.edu

Jennifer Kavka

Jennifer Kavka - Grade 14


College of Arts & Sciences

MSC03 2020
277-5508
jekavka@unm.edu

Maren Krake Dalton

Maren Krake Dalton - Precinct 21


CTSC

MSC08 4635
272-8553
MKrakeDalton@salud.unm.edu

Joseph Lane

Joseph Lane - Precinct 3

Co-Chair of Rewards & Recognition Committee
University Libraries

MSC05 3020
277-4962
jlane@unm.edu

Karen Lopez

Karen Lopez - Precinct 28


Peds Prvn and Population Sciences

MSC11 6145
272-4462
KNLopez@salud.unm.edu

Texanna Martin

Texanna Martin - Grade 12

Grade at Large Rep; Co-Chair Government Relations Committee
Latin America and Iberian Institute

MSC01 1110
277-5041
texsis@unm.edu

Cindy Mason

Cindy Mason - Grade 11

Co-Chair Student Success Committee, Co-Chair Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee
Student Affairs

MSC05 3410
277-0963
clmason@unm.edu

Bryn McCabe-Kelly

Bryn McCabe-Kelly - Precinct 2


AS BA/MD Program

MSC06 3855
277-2117
bmccabe@unm.edu

Stephen Murillo

Stephen Murillo - Precinct 13


Project ECHO

MSC07 4245
925-0726
smmurillo@salud.unm.edu

Teya Nguyen

Teya Nguyen - Precinct 26


Patient & Family Support Services

MSC07 4025
272-5817
tenguyen@salud.unm.edu

Amie Ortiz

Amie Ortiz - Precinct 9


Finance Systems Management

MSC01 1290
277-4550
aortiz@unm.edu

Ignacio Ortiz

Ignacio Ortiz - Grade 15


COE Deans Office

MSC05 3040
277-7255
ortizi@unm.edu

Cynthia Perez-Chavez

Cynthia Perez-Chavez - Precinct 10


Employee Organizational Development (EOD)

MSC01 1222
277-1575
cynthiap@unm.edu

Jason Quinn

Jason Quinn - Precinct 30


KNME New Mexico PBS

MSC12 7110
277-2121
quinnj@unm.edu

Mark Reynolds

Mark Reynolds - Grade 16-20

Co-Chair Communications & Marketing Committee
Information Technologies

MSC02 1520
277-5988
reynolds@unm.edu

Joni Roberts

Joni Roberts - Precinct 24


Department of Orthopaedics Administration

MSC10 5600
272-6472
jroberts@salud.unm.edu

Tony Robinson

Tony Robinson - Precinct 8


Global Education Office

MSC06 3850
277-4030
arobinson3@unm.edu

John Rodriguez

John Rodriguez - Grade 15


Employee & Organizational Development

MSC01 1222
277-1627
jrod@unm.edu

Jose  Rodriguez

Jose Rodriguez - Grade 10


Emergency Medicine

MSC11 6025
925-4329
JRODRIGUEZ3131@salud.unm.edu

Kristina Rucker

Kristina Rucker - Grade 7


PPD, Work Control

MSC07 4200
925-9516
ruckerk@unm.edu

Carla Sakiestewa

Carla Sakiestewa - Grade 13


A & S Interdisciplinary Programs


277-2815
csakiest@unm.edu

Athena Salazar

Athena Salazar - Grade 8


FM HSC Custodial Department

MSC05 3020
277-4241
atsalazar@unm.edu

Scott Sanchez

Scott Sanchez - Precinct 25

Staff Council President-elect; Co-Chair Government Relations Committee
UNM Alumni

MSC11 6025
272-5057
scottsanchez@unm.edu

Jessica Serna

Jessica Serna - Grade 10


Department of Surgery

MSC10 5610
272-4647
jserna@salud.unm.edu

Nancy Shane

Nancy Shane - Precinct 22

Staff Council President
School of Medicine

MSC08 4550
272-3482
nlshane@salud.unm.edu

John Shaski

John Shaski - Precinct 18


FM Recycling

MSC07 4200
563-0483
ski@unm.edu

Jessica Stanton

Jessica Stanton - Precinct 20


Pre-Award Services HSC

MSC09 5220
272-9327
jkstanton@salud.unm.edu

Azura  Tallant

Azura Tallant - Grade 9


IT Customer Service

MSC02 1520
272-0167
azuratallant@unm.edu

David Thomas

David Thomas - Precinct 17


PPD Utility Main

MSC07 4200
277-2464
dthomas27@unm.edu

Gina Urias-Sandoval

Gina Urias-Sandoval - Grade 14


Anderson School of Management

MSC05 3090
277-2525
gusand@unm.edu

 Vacant

Vacant - Grade 9




 Vacant

Vacant - Grade 10




Brian Vineyard

Brian Vineyard - Precinct 14

Precinct At-Large Rep; Co-Chair Student Success Committee
Air Force ROTC Administration

MSC02 1650
277-1842
vineyard@unm.edu

Tracy  Wenzl

Tracy Wenzl - Grade 13

Staff Council Speaker
Center for Advanced Research Computing

MSC01 1190
277-8245
twenzl11@unm.edu

Marcus White

Marcus White - Precinct 15


IT EMSS - Workstations

MSC02 1520
277-8098
marcusw@unm.edu

Winton Wood

Winton Wood - Precinct 29


Pediatrics Center for Development

MSC07 4080
272-3000
WiWood@salud.unm.edu


UNM Staff Council
MSC02 1560
1 University of New Mexico
AlbuquerqueNM 87131

Physical Location:
Hokona Hall-Zuni
Room 302

Phone: (505) 277-1532
Fax: (505) 277-1313
scouncil@unm.edu