Current Staff Councilors

Guide to Contacting Your Representatives 

If you are interested in learning how to fill a seat, please visit the Join Staff Council page.

Vacant  Grades: 5-7, 15, as of June 2022
Current Grade TermEnds/Begins: May 18, 2021 - May 16, 2023

 

Vacant Precincts: 28, 30 as of June 2022
Current Precinct Term Ends/Begins: May 17, 2022 - May 21, 2024


Albert Arocha

Albert Arocha - Grade 13


OMI

MSC07 4040
272-3053
AlArocha@salud.unm.edu

Angela Beauchamp (she/her)

Angela Beauchamp (she/her) - Precinct 4

Precinct at Large Representative
Film and Digital Arts

MSC04 2570
505-277-6262
abqbeach@unm.edu

Chelsey  Begay

Chelsey Begay - Grade 10


School of Architecture & Planning

MSC04 2530
277-2903
cbegay30@unm.edu

Jennifer Benitez

Jennifer Benitez - Precinct 1


Arts Sciences Development

MSC03 2120
277-3841
jmbenitez@unm.edu

Lorena  Blanco-Silva (she/her/ella)

Lorena Blanco-Silva (she/her/ella) - Grade 13


Division for Equity & Inclusion

MSC05 3400
277-1238
lblanco@unm.edu

Alex Bos (he/him/his)

Alex Bos (he/him/his) - Precinct 19


Pharmacy Deans Office

MSC09 5360
(505) 272-6731
AJBos@salud.unm.edu

Felicia Chavez

Felicia Chavez - Grade 8-9


Controller Administration


505 277-5111
felchavez1@unm.edu

Sierra Cushing MPA, EMT-B, (she/her/hers)

Sierra Cushing MPA, EMT-B, (she/her/hers) - Grade 11

Grade At-Large Representative
Emergency Med EMS Academy

MSC11 6260
272-4698
scushing@salud.unm.edu

Sharina Desai (she, her)

Sharina Desai (she, her) - Precinct 22


Molecular Genetics Microbiology - AIM Center

MSC08 4660
505 272-7102
spdesai@salud.unm.edu

Tyson Eakman

Tyson Eakman - Grade 5-7


Parking Transportation

MSC04 2547
277-1938
tyman@unm.edu

Grace Faustino

Grace Faustino - Precinct 6

President Elect; Chair Strategic Planning; Co-Chair Rewards & Recognition Committee
Vice President for Research

MSC05 3480
277-6128
gfaustin@unm.edu

Nathanael Faust-Shucker

Nathanael Faust-Shucker - Grade 12

Grade At-Large Representative; Chair Staff Success Committee
Arts Sciences Advisement

MSC06 3855
277-3046
nfaustshucker@unm.edu

Mark Fischer

Mark Fischer - Precinct 27

Precinct at Large Representative
CRTC Research Data Management

MSC07 4025
272-2013
MJFischer@salud.unm.edu

Evelyn  Fleming-Cavit (she/her/hers)

Evelyn Fleming-Cavit (she/her/hers) - Grade 5-7


Army ROTC / Air Force ROTC

MSC06 3515
277-2250
ecavit@unm.edu

Frankie Flores

Frankie Flores - Precinct 11


LGTBQ+

MSC05 3155

fiyero81@unm.edu

Rene Forsythe

Rene Forsythe - Precinct 23


IM Infectious Disease

MSC10 5550
505 272-3024
RForsythe@salud.unm.edu

Gilbert  Gallegos

Gilbert Gallegos - Grade 13


Plant Operations

MSC07 4042
925-0843
gigallegos@salud.unm.edu

Marvin Gouch

Marvin Gouch - Precinct 25


Emergency Med EMS Academy

MSC11 6260
505-319-7948
MGouch@salud.unm.edu

Christine  Heinemeyer

Christine Heinemeyer - Grade 11

Chair HSCS Committee
SOM Surgery Administration

MSC10 5610
925-4335
CHeinemeyer@salud.unm.edu

Gene Henley

Gene Henley - Grade 15


School of Public Administration

MSC05 3100
277-1095
ghenley@unm.edu

Brian Jones

Brian Jones - Precinct 7


UCAM - Office of the President

MSC06 3745
202-297-2996
brianjones@unm.edu

Jennifer Kavka

Jennifer Kavka - Grade 14

Chair Government Relations Committee
College of Arts & Sciences

MSC03 2020
277-5508
jekavka@unm.edu

Joseph Lane (he, him, his)

Joseph Lane (he, him, his) - Grade 11

Staff Council Speaker
University Libraries

MSC05 3020
277-4962
jlane@unm.edu

Madeline Lionbarger

Madeline Lionbarger - Precinct 5


ASM Administration

MSC05 3090
505 277-2711
mlionbarger@unm.edu

Lindsey Lopez (she/her/ella)

Lindsey Lopez (she/her/ella) - Precinct 3


Family Development Program

MSC06 3630
505 272-3000
llopez239@unm.edu

Tom Luna

Tom Luna - Grade 8-9


CULLS

MSC05 3020
272-2346
tluna12@unm.edu

Victoria  Martinez

Victoria Martinez - Grade 5-7


GPSA


277-3803
toriamm@unm.edu

Frankie McQuerry

Frankie McQuerry - Precinct 14


Accessibility Resource Center

MSC06 3810
505 277-3506
frankiemcquerry@unm.edu

Rudy Montoya (he/him)

Rudy Montoya (he/him) - Grade 12


Student Activities Center

MSC03 2210
277-4706
rudywlm@unm.edu

Jeffrey  Mount

Jeffrey Mount - Precinct 26


Plant Operations

MSC07 4025
505 252-2702
JMount@salud.unm.edu

Stephen Murillo

Stephen Murillo - Precinct 13


Project ECHO

MSC07 4245
925-0726
smmurillo@salud.unm.edu

Ivan  Olay

Ivan Olay - Grade 14


El Centro de la Raza

MSC06 3830
277-6084
iolay@unm.edu

Amie Ortiz (she, her)

Amie Ortiz (she, her) - Precinct 9

Staff Council President
Finance Systems Management

MSC01 1290
277-4550
aortiz@unm.edu

Mary Phibbs

Mary Phibbs - Grade 10


Global Education Office

MSC06 3850
277-4032
phibbsm@unm.edu

Javier Rios (he/him/él)

Javier Rios (he/him/él) - Grade 14


Project ECHO

MSC07 4245

jarios@salud.unm.edu

Joni Roberts

Joni Roberts - Precinct 24


Department of Orthopaedics Administration

MSC10 5600
272-6472
jroberts@salud.unm.edu

Tony Robinson

Tony Robinson - Precinct 8


Global Education Office

MSC06 3850
277-4030
arobinson3@unm.edu

Kristina Rucker

Kristina Rucker - Precinct 17


PPD, Work Control

MSC07 4200
925-9516
ruckerk@unm.edu

Carla Sakiestewa

Carla Sakiestewa - Grade 14

Staff Council Treasurer
A & S Interdisciplinary Programs


277-2815
csakiest@unm.edu

Scott Sanchez

Scott Sanchez - Grade 13

Past President
UNM Alumni

MSC11 6025
272-5057
scottsanchez@unm.edu

Gina Marie Sandoval

Gina Marie Sandoval - Grade 8-9


Continuing Ed

MSC07 4030
277-2063
gisandoval@unm.edu

Yadéeh Sawyer, Ph.D. (she/her/ella)

Yadéeh Sawyer, Ph.D. (she/her/ella) - Grade 12

Co-chair Rewards & Recognition Committee
Engineering Student Success Center

MSC01 1145
277-9151
yadeeh@unm.edu

Jessica Serna

Jessica Serna - Grade 13


Project ECHO

MSC07 4245
505 272-6869
JSerna@salud.unm.edu

John Shaski (he/him)

John Shaski (he/him) - Precinct 18


FM Recycling

MSC07 4200
563-0483
ski@unm.edu

Arielle Slone

Arielle Slone - Precinct 10


HR Client Services

MSC01 1224
505 277-1431
aslone2@unm.edu

Joshua Smith

Joshua Smith - Precinct 21


SOM Human Research Protections

MSC08 4560
505 277-2892
JoLSmith@salud.unm.edu

Jessica Stanton

Jessica Stanton - Precinct 20


Pre-Award Services HSC

MSC09 5220
272-9327
jkstanton@salud.unm.edu

Ruth Stoddard

Ruth Stoddard - Precinct 16


Residence Life and Student Housing

MSC02 1530
505-277-0133
rstoddar@unm.edu

Jeremy Damien  Terrell

Jeremy Damien Terrell - Precinct 15


IT Virtual Infrastructure

MSC02 1520
505 277-8072
evil242@unm.edu

Prince Thomas

Prince Thomas - Grade 10


Neurology

MSC10 5620
272-3053
prthomas@salud.unm.edu

Hannah Torres

Hannah Torres - Grade 16-20


Faculty Research Development

MSC05 3480
505 277-7452
htorres8@unm.edu

Jennifer Trujillo

Jennifer Trujillo - Grade 12


Procurement Services

MSC01 1240
277-1737
jetrujillo@unm.edu

Amber Trujillo McClure (she, her, ella)

Amber Trujillo McClure (she, her, ella) - Precinct 12


Registrars Office

MSC11 6325
505 277-2125
atrujillomcclure@unm.edu

Gina Urias-Sandoval

Gina Urias-Sandoval - Grade 16-20


Anderson School of Management

MSC05 3090
277-2525
GUSandoval@salud.unm.edu

Winton Wood (she/they her/their)

Winton Wood (she/they her/their) - Precinct 29


Pediatrics Center for Development

MSC07 4080
272-3000
WiWood@salud.unm.edu

Dwight Zier

Dwight Zier - Precinct 2


CAS/CQuIC

MSC07 4220
505 277-1850
d29zier@unm.edu

UNM Staff Council
MSC02 1560
1 University of New Mexico
AlbuquerqueNM 87131

Physical Location:
Hokona Hall-Zuni
Room 302

Phone: (505) 277-1532
Fax: (505) 277-1313
scouncil@unm.edu