Staff Council Committees

Permanent Standing Committees

Standing Committees

Special (Ad Hoc) Committees

Special or Ad Hoc committees are special committees established by the Staff Council to carry out limited, specified business of the Council. The charge to such committees is determined at the time of formation. Ad Hoc committees automatically go out of existence upon either the expiration date stated by the Council at the time of formation, or when the committee submits its final report to the Council. The Staff Council Speaker, with approval from the Council, makes appointments to Ad Hoc committees.

University-Wide Committees

University-wide committees are composed of representatives from the various University constituent groups. These committees are typically formed at the administrative level of the University and may be charged with specific tasks over a stated time period, end when the committee has completed their task, or may continue permanently. The Staff Council President, with approval from the Council, makes staff appointments to University wide committees. Staff Council also continuously appoints representatives to University wide policy and Executive search committees. 

  • Diversity Council 
  • Campus Violence Policy 
  • Engagement Survey Action Team 
  • Faculty Staff Benefits Committee 
  • KUNM Radio Board 
  • LoboRESPECT Steering Committee 
  • Provost Committee for Staff 
  • Recreational Services Advisory Council 
  • Sexual Harassment & Sexual Violence Policies 
  • Student Conduct Committee 
  • VEBA Advisory Board 
  • Whistleblower Policy Review 
  • Respectful Campus Policy
  • Freedom of Expression Policy
  • Tobacco Free Committee
  • Title IX Committee
  • SMART Sexual Misconduct and Assult Response Team
  • Sustainability Council
  • Safety Task Force 
  • Wellness Alliance