Outstanding Supervisor Award

About the Award

Nomination Form

On April 21, 2015, Staff Council President, Dr. Renee Delgado-Riley, along with UNM President Bob Frank, Provost Chaouki Abdallah, and Chancellor Paul Roth, signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) to create and fund a new Outstanding Supervisor Award between the UNM Staff Council and the Office of the President, Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs, Chancellor for Health Sciences and Dean of the School of Medicine.

On October 01, 2019, Staff Council President, Ryan Gregg, renewed the MOU between The University of New Mexico Staff Council, the Office of the President, the Office of the Provost and EVP for Academic Affairs, and the Office of the Chancellor for Health Sciences, and gained further support for this award from the Office of the Senior VP for Finance and Administration. These offices financially support this award by each contributing $1,000 to the Staff Council Outstanding Supervisor account on an annual basis.  

This award recognizes supervisors who create work environments that facilitate work-life balance, professional development, and effective leadership in support of the values and mission of the University.

Each year, between two and three recipients will be honored with a plaque and a $1000 cash award. 


2023: Bonnie Minkus-Holmes & Matthais Pleil

2022: Alicia Solano, Donna Sedillo, & Jeanette Acosta-Fresquez

2021: Sever Bordeianu & Sarah Shrum Davis

2020: Katya Crawford, Stephanie Cockrell & Larissa Myaskovsky

2019: Kathy Breckenridge, Jenna Crabb, & Jeanne Marquardt

2018: Roberta Chavez, CASSA; Justin Baca, Emergency Medicine; & Augustine Aragon, PPD

2017: Francie Cordova, Office of Equal Opportunity & Kristin Gates, School of Medicine

2016: Smith Frederick & Linda Schenkel

Physical Address
Hokona - Zuni Room 302
Phone: (505) 277-1532
Email: scouncil@unm.edu 


Mailing Address

UNM Staff Council
Hokona-Zuni Rm 302 MSC02 1560
1 University of New Mexico
AlbuquerqueNM 87131-0001