Join us for the Gerald May Awards!

December 4, 2022

The Office of the President and Staff Council is pleased to announce the 2022 recipients of the Gerald W. May Outstanding Staff Award!

At the time UNM President Gerald W. May created this presidential award for staff he said, "Staff is critical to the success of our University, and the recipients of this award are notable because they all lead by their example." To be selected for this prestigious award is truly an honor and achievement. Congratulations to the following recipients:

Brandi Stone – African American Student Services

Kent Norsworthy – Project ECHO 

Linda Johansen – IT Applications 

Angie Beauchamp – Film and Digital Arts

Gene Henley – School of Public Administration

Join us for the 2022 Gerald W. May Outstanding Staff Award Ceremony via zoom on Thursday, December 15, 2022 at 1:30 PM!

The recipients will receive a cash prize as well as a plaque! Read more about the awards and past recipients, and help us celebrate and congratulate as we add five more names to the perpetual plaque that hangs in Scholes Hall! 

Physical Address
Hokona - Zuni Room 302
Phone: (505) 277-1532


Mailing Address

UNM Staff Council
Hokona-Zuni Rm 302 MSC02 1560
1 University of New Mexico
AlbuquerqueNM 87131-0001