Skip to main content

Current Staff Councilors

Find Your Precinct

If you are interested in learning how to fill a seat, please visit the Join Staff Council page.

Vacant Precincts: Precinct, 13, Precinct 15, Precinct 18, Precinct 26, Precinct 28
Vacant Grades: Grade 15


Valerie Apodaca

Valerie Apodaca - Grade 11


Provost's Office

MSC05 3400
277-2611
vbasquez@unm.edu

Bradford Beck

Bradford Beck - Grade 11


University College Advisement Center

MSC06 3690
277-0983
bbeck@unm.edu

Rob Burford

Rob Burford - Grade 16-20

Grade at Large Representative on the Executive Committee
Office of Equal Opportunity

MSC05 3150
277-1521
rburford@unm.edu

John W.  Byram

John W. Byram - Precinct 14

Precinct at Large Representative on the Executive Committee
University of New Mexico Press

MSC05 3185
277-3280
jbyram@unm.edu

Danelle Callan

Danelle Callan - Precinct 22

Staff Council President
Family Community Medicine

MSC09 5040
272-3448
dcallan@salud.unm.edu

Lukas Cash

Lukas Cash - Precinct 1


University College

MSC06 3680
277-8276
lcash@unm.edu

Pam Castaldi

Pam Castaldi - Grade 13


Language Learning Center

MSC03 2100
277-7368
castaldi@unm.edu

Andrew Castellano

Andrew Castellano - Grade 10


Family Development Program

MSC06 3630
277-5800
andyc@unm.edu

TC Chavez

TC Chavez - Precinct 16


New Mexico PBS

MSC12 7110
277-1224
tcchavez@nmpbs.org

Brooke Cholka

Brooke Cholka - Precinct 9


Research and Compliance

MSC02 1665
277-0685
cbcholka@unm.edu

Mary Clark

Mary Clark - Precinct 17

Staff Council Speaker
PPD Administration, Sustainability

MSC01 1060
277-1142
mary@unm.edu

Josh Clifford

Josh Clifford - Precinct 25

Co-Chair of the Communications and Marketing Committee
Center for Psychiatric Research

MSC11 6035
925-4344
jcliff@unm.edu

Aaron  Cowan

Aaron Cowan - Precinct 4

Staff Council President Elect
Department of Civil Engineering

MSC01 1070
277-5869
acowan@unm.edu

Coleen Cox

Coleen Cox - Precinct 10


Human Resources Client Services

MSC01 1224
925-9214
cococ@unm.edu

Marjorie Crow

Marjorie Crow - Precinct 3

Chair of the Employee Life Committee
Department of Art & Art History

MSC04 2560
277-5861
mcrow@unm.edu

Crystal Davis

Crystal Davis - Grade 12

Staff Council Past President
African American Studies

MSC06 3730
277-0218
cdavis2@unm.edu

Jessica Esquibel

Jessica Esquibel - Precinct 2


Department of Biology

MSC03 2020
277-1382
moonfish@unm.edu

Cindy Garcia

Cindy Garcia - Precinct 21


School of Medicine Admissions

MSC09 5085
272-4766
cagarcia@salud.unm.edu

Cynthia Gonzales

Cynthia Gonzales - Grade 8


University Libraries

MSC05 3020
277-4241
cyngonu2@unm.edu

Ryan Gregg

Ryan Gregg - Precinct 8

Precinct at Large Representative on the Executive Committee
Office of the Provost

MSC05 3400
277-2010
greggr@unm.edu

Erica Grong

Erica Grong - Grade 12


Division of Continuing Education

MSC 07 4030
277-6035
egrong@unm.edu

Megan Hauser

Megan Hauser - Precinct 6


Extended Learning

MSC03 2190
277-0980
mhauser@unm.edu

Laura Hawkey

Laura Hawkey - Precinct 29


Department of Pediatrics

MSC07 4080
272-8381
lhawkey@salud.unm.edu

Christine Heinemeyer

Christine Heinemeyer - Grade 10


Department of Surgery

MSC10 5610
925-4335
cheinemeyer@salud.unm.edu

Gene Henley

Gene Henley - Grade 15


School of Public Administration

MSC05 3100
277-1095
ghenley@unm.edu

David  Jones

David Jones - Grade 16-20


Information Technology

MSC02 1520
277-8533
dkjones@unm.edu

Joseph Lane

Joseph Lane - Precinct 5

Co-Chair of the Events Committee
University Libraries

MSC05 3020
277-4962
jlane@unm.edu

Janet Luarkie

Janet Luarkie - Grade 2-5


Parking and Transportation Services

MSC01 1180
277-1917
jack5@unm.edu

Mary Jane Lueras

Mary Jane Lueras - Grade 8


STEM - Gateway

MSC05 3130
277-4528
mj59@unm.edu

Annette Mares-Duran

Annette Mares-Duran - Precinct 11


Global Education Office

MSC06 3850
277-4032
amares2@unm.edu

Emmett Martinez

Emmett Martinez - Grade 6-7


PPD, Lock Shop

MSC07 4200
277-1061
emmett@unm.edu

Mira McMillan

Mira McMillan - Grade 2-5


Residence Life Student Housing

MSC02 1530

mmcmillan@unm.edu

Melissa Meier

Melissa Meier - Precinct 23


Project ECHO

MSC07 4245
925-0861
mmmeier@salud.unm.edu

Rosemary Melendrez

Rosemary Melendrez - Precinct 12


UNM Police Department

MSC02 1540
277-6059
chava@unm.edu

Raymond Mitchell

Raymond Mitchell - Grade 13


Student Health and Counseling

MSC06 3870
277-4537
raymmitch@unm.edu

Mike Mulcahy

Mike Mulcahy - Precinct 7


UNM Athletics

MSC04 2680
925-5520
mmulcahy@unm.edu

Melissa Pacheco-Armijo

Melissa Pacheco-Armijo - Grade 10

Co-Chair of the Student Success Committee
UNM Print Management

MSC01 1240
272-3141
marmij02@unm.edu

Jodi Perry

Jodi Perry - Precinct 19


COP, Pharmaceutical Sciences

MSC09 5360
272-1193
jmperry@salud.unm.edu

Lori Peterkin

Lori Peterkin - Precinct 20


School of Medicine

MSC08 4720
272-8085
lpeterkin@salud.unm.edu

Stella Ramos

Stella Ramos - Grade 9


UNM Cancer Research Facility

MSC07 4025
272-8564
beramos@salud.unm.edu

Felicia Rider

Felicia Rider - Grade 14


Department of Chemistry

MSC03 2060
277-2945
frider@unm.edu

Joni Roberts

Joni Roberts - Precinct 24


Department of Orthopaedics Administration

MSC10 5600
272-6472
jroberts@salud.unm.edu

Kristina Rucker

Kristina Rucker - Grade 6-7


PPD, Work Control

MSC07 4200
925-9516
ruckerk@unm.edu

Mark Russell

Mark Russell - Grade 9


Parking and Transportation Services

MSC04 2547
277-3729
marussell@unm.edu

Carla Sakiestewa

Carla Sakiestewa - Precinct 26

Staff Council Treasurer
UNM Cancer Research Facility

MSC07 4025
925-0429
csakiestewa@salud.unm.edu

Susy Salvo

Susy Salvo - Grade 11

Chair of the Staff Councilor Engagment Committee
Department of Neurosurgery

MSC10 5615
272-4280
ssalvo-wendt@salud.unm.edu

Kenneth Schaaf

Kenneth Schaaf - Grade 14


Emergency Medicine EMS Academy

MSC11 6260
272-5749
kschaaf@salud.unm.edu

Jessica Serna

Jessica Serna - Grade 8


Department of Surgery

MSC10 5610
272-4647
jserna@salud.unm.edu

Nancy Shane

Nancy Shane - Grade 15

Co-Chair of the Rules and Elections Committee, Co-Chair of the HSCS Committee
School of Medicine

MSC08 4550
272-3482
nlshane@salud.unm.edu

Albert Tafoya

Albert Tafoya - Precinct 30


Parking and Transportation Services

MSC04 2547
277-1939
atafoya2@unm.edu

Jasmine Torres

Jasmine Torres - Grade 6-7


UME Teacher Development

MSC08 4540
272-4568
jasminet@salud.unm.edu

Gina Urias-Sandoval

Gina Urias-Sandoval - Grade 14

Co-Chair of the Student Success Committee
Anderson School of Management

MSC05 3090
277-2525
gusand@unm.edu

Brian Vineyard

Brian Vineyard - Precinct 13


Air Force ROTC Administration

MSC02 1650
277-1842
vineyard@unm.edu

Lisa Walden

Lisa Walden - Grade 13

Co-Chair of the Communications and Marketing Committee
UNM Bookstore

MSC04 2550
722-7494
lwalden@unm.edu

Daniel Weems

Daniel Weems - Grade 12

Grade at Large Representative on the Executive Committee, Chair of the Rewards and Recognition Committee
Extended Learning

MSC03 2190
277-0474
weems@unm.edu

Kevin Werling

Kevin Werling - Precinct 28


Pediatrics School Based Health

MSC10 5590
925-7614
kwerling@salud.unm.edu

Patricia (Tish) Young

Patricia (Tish) Young - Grade 10


UNM Police Department

MSC02 1540
277-2241
pdarcy@unm.edu