Skip to main content

Current Staff Councilors

Guide to Contacting Your Representatives 

If you are interested in learning how to fill a seat, please visit the Join Staff Council page.

Vacant  Grades:  12, 14, 16-20

Current Grade Term Ends/Begins: May 21, 2019 - May 18, 2021

Vacant Precincts: 9, 15, 23, 28, 30
Current Precinct Term Ends/Begins : May 15, 2018 - May 19, 2020



Debbie Aguilar

Debbie Aguilar - Precinct 29


Pediatrics Center for Development

MSC07 4080
272-3000
dhaguilar@salud.unm.edu

Angela Beauchamp

Angela Beauchamp - Precinct 4

Staff Council Treasurer
Film and Digital Arts

MSC04 2570
277-9745
abqbeach@unm.edu

Lisa  Beauchene

Lisa Beauchene - Precinct 5


ASM Administration

MSC05 3090
277-8870
beauch@unm.edu

Bradford Beck

Bradford Beck - Grade 11


University College Advisement Center

MSC06 3690
277-0983
bbeck@unm.edu

Chelsey  Begay

Chelsey Begay - Grade 7


Indigenous Design & Planning Institute, School of Architecture and Planning

MSC04 2530
277-2720
cbegay30@unm.edu

Lorena Blanco-Silva

Lorena Blanco-Silva - Precinct 11


Division for Equity & Inclusion

MSC05 3400
277-1238
lblanco@unm.edu

Garon  Bodor

Garon Bodor - Grade 12


Office of the Medical Investigator

MSC07 4040
272-3053
gabodor@salud.unm.edu

Ann Marie Boyd

Ann Marie Boyd - Precinct 26


Critical Care Patient & Family Support Services

MSC07 4025

AMBoyd@salud.unm.edu

Armando Bustamante

Armando Bustamante - Grade 12

Grade At-Large Rep
El Centro de la Raza

MSC06 3830
277-5020
abustam1@unm.edu

Aracely Chapa

Aracely Chapa - Precinct 8

Precinct At-Large Rep
University Libraries

MSC05 3020
225-0109
achapa@unm.edu

Jesus Chavez

Jesus Chavez - Precinct 16


Transportation

MSC01 1180
277-3729
jchavez48@unm.edu

Mary Clark

Mary Clark - Precinct 18

Staff Council Speaker
FM Administration, Sustainability

MSC07 4200
277-1142
mary@unm.edu

Autumn Collins

Autumn Collins - Grade 13

Grade At-Large Rep
Career Services

MSC06 3710
277-2531
autumnc@unm.edu

Amanda  DiMercurio

Amanda DiMercurio - Grade 3-6


Office of the Medical Investigator

MCS07 4040
272-3053
aldimercurio@salud.unm.edu

Sierra Donovan Cushing

Sierra Donovan Cushing - Grade 11


Emergency Med EMS Academy

MSC11 6260
277-4765
scushing@salud.unm.edu

Christopher Dow

Christopher Dow - Grade 9


UNM Public Events

MSC04 2580
710-3725
chrisdow@unm.edu

Jessica Esquibel

Jessica Esquibel - Precinct 2


Department of Biology

MSC03 2020
277-1382
moonfish@unm.edu

Dayra Fallad-Mendoza

Dayra Fallad-Mendoza - Grade 12


CAPS

MSC05 3020
277-7208
dfallad@unm.edu

Grace Faustino

Grace Faustino - Precinct 6


Vice President for Research

MSC05 3480
277-6128
gfaustin@unm.edu

Nathanael Faust-Shucker

Nathanael Faust-Shucker - Grade 11


Arts Sciences Advisement

MSC06 3855
277-3046
nfaustshucker@unm.edu

Mark Fischer

Mark Fischer - Precinct 27


CRTC Research Data Management

MSC07 4025
272-2013
MJFischer@salud.unm.edu

Gilbert  Gallegos

Gilbert Gallegos - Grade 13


Plant Operations

MSC07 4042
925-0843
gigallegos@salud.unm.edu

Christina Garcia-Tenorio

Christina Garcia-Tenorio - Grade 12


Pathology

MSC08 4640
925-0516
CGTenorio@salud.unm.edu

Anna Goodwin

Anna Goodwin - Grade 10


Community Health Worker Initiatives

MSC07 4410

AmGoodwin@salud.unm.edu

Irene  Gray

Irene Gray - Precinct 19


Pharmacy Deans Office

MSC09 5360
(505) 925-0845
IGray@salud.unm.edu

Ryan Gregg

Ryan Gregg - Precinct 12

Staff Council President
Admissions Office

MSC11 6305
277-0416
greggr@unm.edu

Jennifer Kavka

Jennifer Kavka - Grade 14


College of Arts & Sciences

MSC03 2020
277-5508
jekavka@unm.edu

Maren Krake Dalton

Maren Krake Dalton - Precinct 21


CTSC

MSC08 4635
272-8553
MKrakeDalton@salud.unm.edu

Joseph Lane

Joseph Lane - Precinct 3

Co-Chair of Rewards & Recognition Committee
University Libraries

MSC05 3020
277-4962
jlane@unm.edu

Texanna Martin

Texanna Martin - Precinct 1


Geography & Environmental Studies

MSC01 1110
277-5041
texsis@unm.edu

Cindy Mason

Cindy Mason - Grade 11

Co-Chair Student Success Committee
Student Affairs

MSC05 3410
277-0963
clmason@unm.edu

Ignacio Ortiz

Ignacio Ortiz - Grade 15


COE Deans Office

MSC05 3040
277-7255
ortizi@unm.edu

Zachary  Page

Zachary Page - Grade 3-6


FM Automotive

MSC07 4205
277-3670
pagez@unm.edu

David Pallozzi

David Pallozzi - Grade 15


School of Law

MSC11 6070
277-2146
pallozzi@law.unm.edu

Cynthia Perez-Chavez

Cynthia Perez-Chavez - Precinct 10


Employee Organizational Development (EOD)

MSC01 1222
277-1575
cynthiap@unm.edu

Kristine  Radcliff

Kristine Radcliff - Precinct 13


Project ECHO

MSC07 4245
277-5381
KAGarcia@salud.unm.edu

Mark Reynolds

Mark Reynolds - Grade 16-20


Information Technologies

MSC02 1520
277-5988
reynolds@unm.edu

Joni Roberts

Joni Roberts - Precinct 24


Department of Orthopaedics Administration

MSC10 5600
272-6472
jroberts@salud.unm.edu

Jose  Rodriguez

Jose Rodriguez - Grade 10


Emergency Medicine

MSC11 6025
925-4329
JRODRIGUEZ3131@salud.unm.edu

Kristina Rucker

Kristina Rucker - Grade 7


PPD, Work Control

MSC07 4200
925-9516
ruckerk@unm.edu

Carla Sakiestewa

Carla Sakiestewa - Grade 13

Co-Chair HSC Staff Committee
Research Administration


925-0429
CSakiestewa@salud.unm.edu

Athena Salazar

Athena Salazar - Grade 8


FM HSC Custodial Department

MSC05 3020
277-4241
atsalazar@unm.edu

Karen Sanchez

Karen Sanchez - Precinct 7


University Counsel Office

MSC05 3440
277-3456
KASanchez@salud.unm.edu

Scott Sanchez

Scott Sanchez - Precinct 25

Chair Government Relations Committee
Emergency Medicine

MSC11 6025
272-5057
sctsanchez@salud.unm.edu

Jessica Serna

Jessica Serna - Grade 10


Department of Surgery

MSC10 5610
272-4647
jserna@salud.unm.edu

Nancy Shane

Nancy Shane - Precinct 22

Staff Council President-elect
School of Medicine

MSC08 4550
272-3482
nlshane@salud.unm.edu

Debra  Sparks

Debra Sparks - Grade 8


Project ECHO

MSC07 4245
277-2892
DlSparks@salud.unm.edu

Jessica Stanton

Jessica Stanton - Precinct 20


Pre-Award Services HSC

MSC09 5220
272-9327
jkstanton@salud.unm.edu

Azura  Tallant

Azura Tallant - Grade 9


IT Customer Service

MSC02 1520
272-0167
azuratallant@unm.edu

David Thomas

David Thomas - Precinct 17


PPD Utility Main

MSC07 4200
277-2464
dthomas27@unm.edu

Gina Urias-Sandoval

Gina Urias-Sandoval - Grade 14


Anderson School of Management

MSC05 3090
277-2525
gusand@unm.edu

 Vacant

Vacant - Precinct 9




 Vacant

Vacant - Precinct 30




 Vacant

Vacant - Precinct 28




 Vacant

Vacant - Precinct 23




 Vacant

Vacant - Grade 16-20




 Vacant

Vacant - Grade 14




 Vacant

Vacant - Precinct 15




Brian Vineyard

Brian Vineyard - Precinct 14

Precinct At-Large Rep; Co-Chair Student Success Committee
Air Force ROTC Administration

MSC02 1650
277-1842
vineyard@unm.edu

Tracy  Wenzl

Tracy Wenzl - Grade 13

Chair Rules & Elections; Co-Chair Communications & Marketing
Center for Advanced Research Computing

MSC01 1190
277-8245
twenzl11@unm.edu