Skip to main content

Current Staff Councilors

Contact Your Representatives Guide

Find Your Precinct

If you are interested in learning how to fill a seat, please visit the Join Staff Council page.

Vacant Precincts: Precinct 4, Precinct 16, Precinct 18, Precinct 26
Vacant Grades: Grade 2-6, Grade 9, Grade 10, Grade 13


Gwendolyn Azar

Gwendolyn Azar - Grade 15


Clinical and Translational Science Center

MSC08 4635

gcazar@salud.unm.edu

Jeff Barkley

Jeff Barkley - Grade 11


PPD Utility Main

MSC07 4200
239-7698
barkleyj@unm.edu

Bradford Beck

Bradford Beck - Grade 11


University College Advisement Center

MSC06 3690
277-0983
bbeck@unm.edu

Rob Burford

Rob Burford - Grade 16-20

President Elect
Office of Equal Opportunity

MSC05 3150
277-1521
rburford@unm.edu

Armando Bustamante

Armando Bustamante - Grade 12


El Centro de la Raza

MSC06 3830
277-5020
abustam1@unm.edu

John W.  Byram

John W. Byram - Precinct 14

Precinct at Large Representative on the Executive Committee
University of New Mexico Press

MSC05 3185
277-3280
jbyram@unm.edu

Danelle Callan

Danelle Callan - Precinct 22

Staff Council President
Family Community Medicine

MSC09 5040
272-3448
dcallan@salud.unm.edu

Russi Carr

Russi Carr - Grade 2-6


UNM Children's Campus

MSC07 4020
277-3365
russilee@unm.edu

Lukas Cash

Lukas Cash - Precinct 1

Precinct at Large Representative on the Executive Committee
University College

MSC06 3680

lcash@unm.edu

Andrew Castellano

Andrew Castellano - Grade 12


Family Development Program

MSC06 3630
277-5800
andyc@unm.edu

Brooke Cholka

Brooke Cholka - Precinct 9


Office of the IRB

MSC02 1665
277-0685
cbcholka@unm.edu

Mary Clark

Mary Clark - Precinct 17

Staff Council Speaker
PPD Administration, Sustainability

MSC01 1060
277-1142
mary@unm.edu

Josh Clifford

Josh Clifford - Precinct 25

Co-Chair of the Communications and Marketing Committee
Center for Psychiatric Research

MSC11 6035
925-4344
jcliff@unm.edu

Autumn Collins

Autumn Collins - Grade 13

Grade at Large Representative on the Executive Committee
Career Services

MSC06 3710
277-2531
autumnc@unm.edu

Coleen Cox

Coleen Cox - Precinct 10


Human Resources Client Services

MSC01 1224
925-9214
cococ@unm.edu

Andrea Crawford

Andrea Crawford - Grade 9


Student Health and Counseling

MSC06 3870
277-0117
acrawf@unm.edu

Marjorie Crow

Marjorie Crow - Precinct 3


Department of Art & Art History

MSC04 2560
277-5861
mcrow@unm.edu

Jessica Esquibel

Jessica Esquibel - Precinct 2


Department of Biology

MSC03 2020
277-1382
moonfish@unm.edu

Cindy Garcia

Cindy Garcia - Precinct 21


School of Medicine Admissions

MSC09 5085
272-4766
cagarcia@salud.unm.edu

Lorena Giese

Lorena Giese - Grade 13


Department of Communications and Journalism

MSC03 2240
277-5305
lgiese@unm.edu

Cynthia Gonzales

Cynthia Gonzales - Grade 8


University Libraries

MSC05 3020
277-4241
cyngonu2@unm.edu

Ryan Gregg

Ryan Gregg - Precinct 8

Precinct at Large Representative on the Executive Committee
Office of the Provost

MSC05 3400
277-2010
greggr@unm.edu

Erica Grong

Erica Grong - Grade 14


IT Project Management Office

MSC05 3347

egrong@unm.edu

Jessica Gutierrez

Jessica Gutierrez - Grade 9


College of Nursing

MSC09 5350
272-4383
jegutierrez@salud.unm.edu

Megan Hauser

Megan Hauser - Precinct 6


Extended Learning

MSC03 2190
277-0980
mhauser@unm.edu

Laura Hawkey

Laura Hawkey - Precinct 29


Department of Pediatrics

MSC07 4080
272-8381
lhawkey@salud.unm.edu

Christine Heinemeyer

Christine Heinemeyer - Grade 11


Department of Surgery

MSC10 5610
925-4335
cheinemeyer@salud.unm.edu

Charles King

Charles King - Grade 7


PPD Area Three

MSC07 4200
277-3390
cjking22@unm.edu

Joseph Lane

Joseph Lane - Precinct 5

Co-Chair of the Events Committee
University Libraries

MSC05 3020
277-4962
jlane@unm.edu

Lauren Lewis

Lauren Lewis - Grade 12


Employee Health Promotion

MSC01 1220
272-3989
lclewis@unm.edu

Annette Mares-Duran

Annette Mares-Duran - Precinct 11


Global Education Office

MSC06 3850
277-4032
amares2@unm.edu

Hannah McGrew

Hannah McGrew - Grade 12


VP for Community Health

MSC09 5065
366-9506
hmcgrew@salud.unm.edu

Melissa Meier

Melissa Meier - Precinct 23


Project ECHO

MSC07 4245
925-0861
mmmeier@salud.unm.edu

Rosemary Melendrez

Rosemary Melendrez - Precinct 12


UNM Police Department

MSC02 1540
277-6059
chava@unm.edu

Raymond Mitchell

Raymond Mitchell - Grade 13


Student Health and Counseling

MSC06 3870
277-4537
raymmitch@unm.edu

Mike Mulcahy

Mike Mulcahy - Precinct 7


UNM Athletics

MSC04 2680
925-5520
mmulcahy@unm.edu

Patrick Newman

Patrick Newman - Grade 10


Department of OB/GYN

MSC10 5580
272-6374
panewman@salud.unm.edu

David Pallozzi

David Pallozzi - Grade 15


School of Law

MSC11 6070
277-2146
pallozzi@law.unm.edu

Jodi Perry

Jodi Perry - Precinct 19

Co-Chair of the HSC Staff Committee
COP, Pharmaceutical Sciences

MSC09 5360
272-1193
jmperry@salud.unm.edu

Lori Peterkin

Lori Peterkin - Precinct 20


School of Medicine

MSC08 4720
272-8085
lpeterkin@salud.unm.edu

Mark Reynolds

Mark Reynolds - Grade 16-20


Information Technologies

MSC02 1520
277-5988
reynolds@unm.edu

Joni Roberts

Joni Roberts - Precinct 24


Department of Orthopaedics Administration

MSC10 5600
272-6472
jroberts@salud.unm.edu

Kristina Rucker

Kristina Rucker - Grade 7


PPD, Work Control

MSC07 4200
925-9516
ruckerk@unm.edu

Justine Saavedra

Justine Saavedra - Grade 10


NM Center for Memory and Aging

MSC11 6035
272-5631
jlsaavedra@salud.unm.edu

Carla Sakiestewa

Carla Sakiestewa - Precinct 27

Staff Council Treasurer
UNM Cancer Center Research Administration

MSC07 4025
925-0429
csakiestewa@salud.unm.edu

Jessica Serna

Jessica Serna - Grade 8


Department of Surgery

MSC10 5610
272-4647
jserna@salud.unm.edu

Nancy Shane

Nancy Shane - Grade 14

Co-Chair of the Rules and Elections Committee, Co-Chair of the HSCS Committee
School of Medicine

MSC08 4550
272-3482
nlshane@salud.unm.edu

Gina Urias-Sandoval

Gina Urias-Sandoval - Grade 14

Grade at Large Representative on the Executive Committee, Co-Chair of the Student Success Committee
Anderson School of Management

MSC05 3090
277-2525
gusand@unm.edu

Brian Vineyard

Brian Vineyard - Precinct 13


Air Force ROTC Administration

MSC02 1650
277-1842
vineyard@unm.edu

Lisa Walden

Lisa Walden - Precinct 30

Co-Chair of the Communications and Marketing Committee
UNM Bookstore

MSC04 2550
277-7494
lwalden@unm.edu

Daniel Weems

Daniel Weems - Grade 12

Grade at Large Representative on the Executive Committee, Chair of the Rewards and Recognition Committee
Extended Learning

MSC03 2190
277-0474
weems@unm.edu

Kevin Werling

Kevin Werling - Precinct 28


Pediatrics School Based Health

MSC10 5590
925-7614
kwerling@salud.unm.edu

Patricia (Tish) Young

Patricia (Tish) Young - Grade 10


UNM Police Department

MSC02 1540
277-2241
pdarcy@unm.edu