

Staff Council Standing Committee Minutes

Committee Name: Rewards and Recognition Committee

Meeting Date and Place: Zoom September 9, 2021 Members present: Joe Lane, Jennifer Kavka, Jennifer Trujillo, Lorena Blanco-Silva, Yadeeh Sawyer, Mark Reynolds, and Keith Hitz. Excused: Grace Faustino, Celeste Cole, Natalie Brigance, Della

Land Acknowledgement

Founded in 1889, the University of New Mexico sits on the traditional homelands of the Pueblo of Sandia. The original peoples of New Mexico – Pueblo, Navajo, and Apache – since time immemorial, have deep connections to the land and have made significant contributions to the broader community statewide. We honor the land itself and those who remain stewards of this land throughout the generations and also acknowledge our committed relationship to Indigenous peoples. We gratefully recognize our history.

	Subject		Notes
1	Арр	rove Agenda	Approved
2	App 202	rove Minutes (from August 12th, 1)	approved
3	Old E	Business	
		for August 2021.	PAWS winner for August 2021 Beth Ha.
		scorers and e-scoring.	Be sure to save if unfinished. Oct. 1 st deadline.
	3.	Let's Do Lunch Ideas Hopeful to do something for Hispanic Heritage month.	Oct. 12 12-1pm virtual – President proclamation-"Resiliency through Culture."
	4.	Staff and front line staff	All tier 1 Thanks everyone who came into work during covid-19 pandemic in various ways to keep staff, faculty and students safe.
	_	Communication and marketing. ???	
	5.	Gerald May Awards will start collecting nominations and asking for scorers.	Future discussion. Need scorers. Online scoring to be done.
	6.		Budget would be higher. BBQ maybe if still not safe. United game or
			Isotope game as a separate event for staff appreciation week. Look into shuttles to isotope game.

5	New Business	
	 New Business ideas? Next let's do lunches. -Leadership discussion. 	
	-Hispanic Heritage Month support for DEI committee.	
6	Next Meeting	October 14 th , 2021

Rewards and Recognition Roster

Name	Email
Joe Lane (Co-Chair) *	
Amy Hawkins (SC administrator Ex-officio)	
Celeste Cole	
Della Willis	
Jennifer Kavka (Co-Chair)*	
Keith Hitz *	
Lorena Blanco-Silva *	
Natalie Brigance (excused)	
Nate Faust-Shucker*	
Mark Reynolds *	
Grace Faustino	
Yadeeh Sawyer *	
Jennifer Trujillo*	