Skip to main content

Tokens of Appreciation (Staff Council Stars)

About the Award

The Tokens of Appreciation Award (aka Staff Council Star Award) was created in 2014 by Staff Council President Dr. Renee Delgado-Riley and approved by the Executive Committee. During the month of December, the Staff Council President will solicit nominations from the Executive Committee and Committee Chairs as to which individuals have excelled in their role as Council Representative and/or Committee member. The Staff Council President makes the final selection of recipients. Recipients are recognized at the annual December Staff Council luncheon.


2014: Pam Castaldi, Joseph Lane, Jodi Perry, Mark Reynolds, LaNika Staton

2015: Rob Burford, Pam Castaldi, Josh Clifford, Marjorie Crow, Jodi Perry, Carla Sakiestewa, Nancy Shane, Lisa Walden, Daniel Weems, Patricia (Tish) Young

2016: Lukas Cash, Brooke Cholka, Mary Clark, Celeste Cole, Aaron Cowan, Josh Clifford, Cindy Garcia, Ryan Gregg, Adam Hathaway, Rosemary Melendrez, Lori Peterkin, Nancy Shane, Brian Vineyard, Lisa Walden, Daniel Weems

2017: Annette Mares Duran, Autumn Collins, Celeste Cole, Cindy Garcia, cynthia Gonzalez, Gene Henley, Jessica Esquibel, Joanne Kutchner, Joe Lane, Krystal McCutcheon, Nancy Shane, Natalie Brigance, Patrick Newman, Roxanne Roessner, Ryan Gregg, Tish Young