Skip to main content

SC Response to Regent Comments

November 28, 2018

The Executive Committee of the Staff Council heard your concerns about the comments from the Board of Regents Meeting on November 15, 2018 and decided, with the help of our Staff Councilors, to reach out to Staff all across campus to find out more about the wonderful things you're doing.

We're pleased to share some of the great work that is going on here on campus, and we would love to hear from you if there are more things we don't yet know about. We want to share this document  with you to appreciate and recognize your great work, and we are also sharing it with administrators and others on and off campus to ensure that everyone knows what is happening here at UNM.

Learning about the unique and world-class efforts in which you're engaged has been humbling, and we are eager to hear more from you. As we engage with the campus community and with the new governor and legislature knowing your stories will help us share what makes UNM such a special place to work, live, learn and grow.

Please reach out if you want to share your experience with us at scouncil@unm.edu.

Respectfully, 

Rob Burford, President (rburford@unm.edu)
Ryan E. Gregg, President-elect (greggr@unm.edu)
Mary Clark, Speaker (mary@unm.edu)Tracy Wenzl, Treasurer (twenzl11@unm.edu)
Aracely Chapa, At-large Representative (achapa@unm.edu)
Autumn Collins, At-large Representative (autumnc@unm.edu)
Mark Reynolds, At-large Representative (reynolds@unm.edu)
Scott Sanchez, At-large Representative (sctsanchez@salud.unm.edu)
Danelle Callan, Past-president (dcallan@salud.unm.edu)

 

Quick Links


UNM Staff Council
MSC02 1560
1 University of New Mexico
AlbuquerqueNM 87131

Physical Location:
Hokona Hall-Zuni
Room 302

Phone: (505) 277-1532
Fax: (505) 277-1313
scouncil@unm.edu