Skip to main content

2017 Gerald May Recipients Announced!

November 29, 2017

Congratulations to Rob Burford, Clery Act Compliance Officer with the Office of Equal Opportunity; Caitlin Henke, Program Specialist with the Women’s Resource Center; Valarie Maestas, Sr. Academic Advisor with Electrical Computer Engineering; and Suzy Salvo-Wendt, Program Manager with Neurosurgery ACCESS Program and SOM Neurosurgery. To be selected for this prestigious award is truly an honor and achievement.

The Staff Council would like to cordially invite the campus community to join President Abdallah and Staff Council Representatives at a ceremony honoring this year's recipients on Thursday, December 7, 2017, from 3:00 – 4:30 p.m. in the SUB Ballroom C.

The Staff Council would also like to extend a personal invitation to all past recipients of the Gerald W. May Outstanding Staff Award to be our special guest at the ceremony honoring this year's recipients. Let us celebrate as we add four more names to the perpetual plaque that hangs in Scholes Hall!

Quick Links

UNM Staff Council
MSC02 1560
1 University of New Mexico
AlbuquerqueNM 87131

Physical Location:
Hokona Hall-Zuni
Room 302

Phone: (505) 277-1532
Fax: (505) 277-1313