

University of New Mexico Special Staff Council Meeting March 25, 2015 Scholes Hall, Roberts Room

Members Present: Joaquin Baca, Danelle Callan, Pam Castaldi, TC Chavez, Mary Clark, Marjorie Crow, Crystal Davis, Renee Delgado-Riley, Tyson Eakman, Dina Estrada, Danielle Gilliam, Lisa Gilmore, Chris Grotbeck, Gene Henley, Joanne Kuestner, Joseph Lane, Cindy Mason, Kathy McKinstry, Patricia O'Connor, Melissa Pacheco-Armijo, Jodi Perry, Stella Ramos, Mark Reynolds, Carla Sakiestewa, Deanna Sanchez-Mulcahy, Candyce Torres, Katherine Turner and Chelsea Beth Walker.

Members Excused: Marcos Abeyta, Amanda Bassett, Brad Beck, Gloria Carol, Josh Clifford, Janisha Garcia, Mike Gatchell, Christopher Gutierrez, Jarrett Hines-Kay, Charlotte Jaramillo, Andy Kalin, Sarah Kieltyka, Ana Lombard, Amber Lucero, Shawn McGee, Marie McGhee, Michele Navarrette, James Patton, Ann Rickard, Joni Roberts, LaNika Staton, Jennifer Trujillo, Gina Urias-Sandoval, Lisa Walden, Daniel Weems and Tish Young.

Parliamentarian: Adam Hathaway, Professional Registered Parliamentarian.

Call to Order: at 12:15 p.m. by Speaker, Mary Clark.

Speaker Clark stated that the special meeting was called to discuss Staff Council 2015 Resolution #2 - Retain Healthcare Retiree Benefits for Future UNM Employees (see attached for description of proposed changes). After a lengthy discussion and a question and answer period, Councilor Henley moved to approve the resolution. The motion was seconded and unanimously approved by the Council.

Meeting adjourned at 12:40 p.m.

Minutes submitted by Dina Estrada, Precinct 23 Councilor.

Staff Council meeting minutes can be accessed by going to http://staffcouncil.unm.edu.